SSR Selfie

This week I read a book called Smile.

First I had to read 15 or 14 pages of a book. I read 14 pages of a book called smile.

Next I had to open a google slide and select on SSR Selfie – Ficton.

Then I had to write down what happened in the story so far. For example : Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there’s still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly. Raina’s story takes us from middle school to high school, where she discovers her artistic voice, finds out what true friendship really means, and where she can finally . . . smile.

After I had find 2 different type of topic which is, who are the author or illustrator of the book, and who are the main characters.

Lastly I had to list three new words with the meanings in my words. For example : Headgear – I think headgear means embarrassing headache. I also had to find a picture of the book on google.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *