Place Value

LI: To explore numbers (written, expanded, numerals).

For maths we are learning about place value and in this DLO we are showing our understanding and what Place value is. As you can see, in each column there are millions, hundred thousands, ten thousand, thousand, hundred, tens, and ones in each box. Underneath it shows examples about what it looks like.

I enjoyed this task because it helps me understand what a place value is and where it belongs.

One thought on “Place Value

  1. Hello Brooke, WOW your DLO caught my attention the colour matching and little disigns you added were excellent, I also enjoyed reading your blog, I think that it tells a lot, but I think you could add more information, overall this is a great blog with a awesome DLO.
    Aroha Nui

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *