Summarising

This week we learned how to go through a guided discussion.

In partners we had to talk about what the book is about. The book is about honeymakers that collects honey from the hives.

First we had to talk about what summarise is. Summarise is to say something in fewer or less word. We also had to talk about what keywords is. Keywords is a important words to unlock a new information.

Next we had to comment and answer the questions that are on the template. For example : Predict what you think this text might be about. I was thinking its about someone taking care of the bees & my partner was thinking someones dad’s is a beekeeper that looks after bees.

Lastly we had to go over and over by answering the question before reading.

I enjoyed doing this task. I did well at asnwering the questions. I need to improve on trying to asnwer the question right.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *