Rhyme

This week for Writing I learned about Perfect Rhyme and Rhyme.

Perfect Rhyme is a form of rhyme between two words or phrases. Rhyme is a type of sound between words or the endings of the words, especially when these are used at the ends of the lines using poetry.

First we had to talk about what is Rhyme and what is Perfect Rhyme. Rhyme is a type of sound between words or the endings of the words, especially when these are used at the ends of the lines using poetry. For example : Spring Bling, cat, hat, and herd, bird.

Next we had to come up with the, ing, at, ed, and rd. One of ing, at, ed, and rd is, Ing – Spring, at – hat, ed – shed, & rd – heard. For example : I would say ling for ing.

After Miss White showed us an example for ing. She said, There once was a king. It had a big ring. They all started to sing. And other words like that.

Lastly Miss White told us to make a Poem using rhyme or perfect rhyme. I said for my poem ” There once was a Bling. That had a good Sling. It made everyone Spring. They play outside with a Thing.

I enjoyed learning about Rhyme & Perfect Rhyme. I did well at using ing for the poem. I need to improve on using ed next time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *