Freatures Of A Bar Graph & Tally Chart

This week I learned about the features of a bar graph & tally chart.

A Bar Graph is a diagram in which the numerical values of variables are represented by bars. Tally Chart is what they use to collect data quickly and efficiently.

First I had to talk about what is a bar graph and a tally chart. A tally chart is basically what people use to count or collect data quickly.

Next I had to think about what they use for a bar graph. What they use is, X axis, Y axis, Categories/labels, title, and a scale. Those are the stuff you need to use for a bar graph.

Lastly I had to make a Graph of a Tally chart. For example : I can explain on the top what a bar graph and a tally chart is.

I enjoyed doing this task. I did well at making a tally chart. I need to improve on putting in some design.

One thought on “Freatures Of A Bar Graph & Tally Chart

  1. kia ora Brooke,

    I am loving your work and it looks really fun to do.
    I think this good work and I hope your having fun learning about bar graphs and tally charts.

    Regards, Armani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *