Finding the Gap

I learned about find the gap for maths.

First I got into groups of 3 for find the gap.

Next I started doing the triangle and finding the gap. For example: it takes 15 sticks to make 7 triangles and it takes 19 sticks to make 9 triangles.

Then I did another finding the gap which was called a hexagon. The question for the hexagon was how many sticks can make 8 hexagon and how many sticks can make 41 sticks hexagon. The answer is, it takes 16 sticks to make 8 hexagon. And it takes 36 sticks to make 41 hexagon.

Lastly I did another finding the gap which was diamonds. I had to make a sentence of how many sticks to make 5 diamonds. It takes 1 sitck to make 5 diamonds.

I enjoyed finding the gap. I did well on finding the gap which was the diamonds. I need to improve on learning more about finding the gap.

2 thoughts on “Finding the Gap

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *