My Storybook

This week for reading we learned about an app called My Storybook.

My Storybook is an app that is for children that combines drawing, stickers, photos, voices, text to use language, and creativity in a multi-page book.

First, I had to read a book called The Great Hill by Dainel Errico & illustrated by Dawn Hill. The Great hill talks about the Yolks, who live at the top of the Great Hill. For example: My name was Evole and I was part of the yolk family who lives at the top of the hill. I will always knock before shouting the names of the people who live there.

Next, Miss White told us that we had to go on an app called my storybook. My storybook is for childrens that can combine their drawings or any creative object into the page.

Then, I had to make a story I made up called how friends get together. My story talks about Evole and Nina getting along together as friends and facts about how people get along with each other.

Lastly, I had to write down the story text. I said “Once upon a time there was a girl called Evolve that was lonely with no friends. She started a new highschool called Henderson ”. For the first paragraph.

I enjoyed doing this task. I did well at writing down the story text of hat happened. I need to improve on adding more information about the story called how friends get along together.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *