Maths Problem

This week for Miss White’s Math’s group we learned about how to answer word problems and showing how we worked (solved) the problem.

Math’s Problem is a mathematical problem is a question that needs a solution and can be represent, analyzed, and possibly solved, with the methods of mathematics.

First, we had to discuss in our math group what maths problem is. Math’s Problem is a mathematical problem is a question that needs a solution and can be represent, analyzed, and possibly solved, with the methods of mathematics. For example: 2000+204 = 2204.

Next, we had to answer some questions and write down how I worked out the answers. For example : I used multiplication. 6 x 4 = 24, 6 x 20 = 120, 24 + 120 = 144.

Then, Miss White showed us a google slide called Maths Problems. In the google slide it shows us that we had to solve or fix the problem so our teacher knows which one we are stuck on. For example : if a box of pencils contains 24 pencils, how many are in 6 boxes. I got stuck on this one until I realised I had to use addition, multiplication, division, and takeaways.

Lastly, when we solved all of the questions there was this next slide and we had to find a partner to do it with. I had to write down easy, hard, or medium maths questions for my partner to answer like I’m challenging him.

I enjoyed doing this task. I did well at typing the questions for my partner. I need to improve on showing them more information of how I worked it out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *