Recount

This week for Miss Tele’a writing groups we learned about how to revise what we know about writing a recount using the TREE structure.

What does a TREE stands for. T- title, R – reveal, E – event, E – ending.

What is a recount? A recount is when you tell someone about something and to give an account of an event or experience. For example : I recounted the tale to steve.

First, Miss Tele’a explained to us about recount. Recount is when you tell someone about something and to give an account of an event or experience. For example : I recounted the tale to steve. She also explained to us about the tree structure. T is for title, r is for reveal, e is for event, and e is for ending. The tree helps me do my blog better because it remaids me what to write.

Next, Miss Tele’a told us to make a copy of a document. Read the recount. My task was to highlight the different things in the challenge boxes below the story. When you finish reading the recount or story you have to highlight the title purple For example : The title will be the bad guys so you highlight it purple.

After, we finish completing the highlight recount document. We had to complete our other tasks which is the imaginative recount planning frame. In the document you have to make up a new story and write in time connectives. (first,next,after,then,lastly).

Lastly, we had to do our last task, which was recount writing rubric. In this DLO we have to have our partner to rate our story we made in the recount document. My partner was Ataahua and she rated all of the questions that was in the rubric DLO. I got 3, 3, 2,2,2,3,3,2.

I enjoyed doing this task. I did well at writing down a recount story. I need to improve on adding more details into it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *